Can you actually do it? Paperwork says otherwise…

Ah, speech day. The day where hopeless people gather in a feeble attempt of impressing us all by blagging their way into our approval. Some do it better than others, but there’s some who talk utter, utter nonsense. 

Take one, for example, my inverted comma ‘friend’ (it’s a long story), he decided to do a speech, well I say speech (just a cheesy ‘motivational speech, which apparently is original, my arse) on society dashing people’s dreams. 

As a worldwide community, is it our words that crush dreams of others? Please, no it doesn’t; it’s themselves. In my honest opinion (what you’ll be hearing very frequently in my future blogs), you’d have to be pretty small-minded to abandon your sense of being because someone tells you “You can’t do…”.

 It’s those who are even smaller minded who preach that we dash each other’s dreams and feeds us with utter nonsense; their brother (who I’ve been inundated with anecdotes and fables as a device of attention seeking) is autistic. He then went on to say his teachers (his being the brother) told him he couldn’t do things. Do I agree? Of course! Listen, if you’re mentally incapable or a wee bit behind and people observe this, I believe it’s kind of the teachers to point it out. Turn the tables, wouldn’t it be either delusional or humiliating or harrowing to see someone evidently struggle with something but don’t point it out just so you don’t “dash their dreams”? 

I hate sugar coating. Tell them straight. Does that make me less of a human? No, course it don’t! If anything, it’s fence sitting, sugar coating, left-wingers like the deliverer of that speech that’s less of a person; if that was my brother, I’d tell them what the teachers told him- paperwork says “Y can’t do this because where he suffers with Z, it wouldn’t be advisable to even attempt it.” 

Back to speech day. “Dashing people’s dreams”. I remember the constant tprture of that speech; cheesier than what I have with crackers- it’s quite ironic. The deliverer, who cannot do speeches to save their life, hasn’t been brought back to Earth. “You cannot do it. You cannot do a speech. Please leave.” 

I’ll refer to my title in my epilogue, “Can you actually do it?” Of course, but you’ve really got to be more gritty and steely to do it. The only thing I’d listen to is the “paperwork”. Paperwork doesn’t dash dreams, if anything, it makes dreams. 

Leave a comment